Jump to Navigation


SA Division Committee

Members of the SA Division Committee actively practice acoustics in South Australia in a variety of applications ranging from research to consulting.

The current 2013/2014 SA Division Committee is composed as follows:

Chairman Jon Cooper Resonate Acoustics
Vice-Chairman Valeri Lenchine EPA
Treasurer Simon Moore AECOM
Secretary Darren Jurevicius AECOM
Minutes Secretary Tom Evans Resonate Acoustics
Registrar Matthew Stead Resonate Acoustics
Federal Councillors Matthew Stead
Peter Heinze

Resonate Acoustics
Marshall Day Acoustics

Public Relations Darren Jurevicius AECOM
Acoustics Australia Reporter Laura Brooks Deep Blue Tech
Membership Grading   Whole Committee
Archivist   Abandoned
Committee Members

Colin Hansen

Con Doolan

The University of Adelaide

The University of Adelaide



SA Division Members

There are currently approximately 50 members within the South Australia Division of the society. The AAS members are from acoustic consulting engineering companies, hearing services, acoustic product retailers and manufacturers, manufacturing companies, academics, retired professionals, and government advisers.

The society has provided a means where people involved in acoustics can meet others who share the same interest.

The social aspects of the society are strongly encouraged by the committee, by providing free drinks to members at the pre-technical-meeting dinners.

Dr. Radut Consulting