Jump to Navigation

2011 Student Prize awarded

The South Australian Division of the Australian Acoustical Society is pleased to announce that the 2011 student prize for final year project sponsorship was awarded to a project group 'Levitating magnet vibration isolation device'. The group comprising Yann Frizenschaf, Siobhan Giles, Jack Miller, Christopher Stapleton, and Thomas Pitman are final year mechanical engineering students at the University of Adelaide, and were awarded $850 to aid them in their project.

The final year project financial sponsorship scheme is open to all final year students enrolled at a university in South Australia. The purpose of the scheme is to encourage students to undertake acoustics or vibration related projects.

Dr. Radut Consulting